Bloodwork following 12 week LGD/RAD cycle (10mg/day)

Newbie here. Never run a steroid cycle, but just got done running an LGD/RAD 10mg/day cycle for the past 12 weeks. Been off for about a week or so now and got my bloodwork done. I know many people in the fitness community like to talk about SARMs as some miracle drug that have none of the side effects of steroids but part of the gains.

Well, my bloodwork disagrees. They definitely didn’t impact my prostate or estradiol levels any. PSA is at a nice 0.9 ng/mL and estradiol is at 8.9 pg/mL still (roughly my baseline).

However, my total test dropped to 141ng/dL and my cholesterol and liver enzymes changed a good bit in 12 weeks.

HDL tanked to 20mg/dL and LDL jumped to 178mg/dL.
ALT jumped to 147IU/L and AST to 52IU/L. Not terrible changes, I figure I can get these back in check within a matter of a month or two. Just figured I’d post this info for anyone curious as SARMs seem to be largely undocumented at current. So definitely still consider PCT and check on your liver and cholesterol during and after cycle with SARMs as well. They definitely seem to have an impact.

6 Likes

Damn that’s interesting information and I love that you have bloodwork to back it up.
Do you believe that you got any good gains at all or just a complete waste?

I made some solid strength gains, but mass gains were largely non-existent. I slapped a solid 60-70 pounds on my bench during this time though, but I have a feeling I could have seen far more with less impact on my liver and cholesterol if I just did test instead. And I wouldn’t recommend doing this without a test base either, because the suppression got very noticeable towards the end. Next go round, I’m definitely adding in some test and probably just gonna stick with one compound instead of two to see how that goes.

2 Likes

I look forward to hearing about it honestly I don’t think that I will ever use sarms like that but im really curious about all of them.